NAILBA Announces 2020 ID Twenty Award Winners, Honoring 20 Insurance Innovators and Pioneers

Especially in a non-traditional year, we were delighted to hear the stories of so many people making significant contributions to the insurance community.

NAILBA, the voice of independent distribution (ID), has announced the 2020 winners of the ID Twenty Awards, sponsored by Prudential. In their second year, the ID Twenty Awards recognize the bravest innovators and visionaries of Independent Distribution, who have made significant contributions to the insurance profession.

“We have received over 50 appointments of BGA directors, carrier executives, case managers, contract specialists, regional vice presidents, underwriters, technicians, marketing and operations gurus,” said Dan LaBert, CEO of NAILBA. “Especially in a non-traditional year, we were delighted to hear the stories of so many people making significant contributions to the insurance community. “

The ID Twenty 2020 award winners are:

  • Bryan Adams Co-Founder and CEO Integrity Marketing Group
  • Andy Albright CEO National Agent Insurance
  • Dan Allison Managing Partner Broker Clearing House
  • Tim Ash CEO Ash Brokerage
  • Michael Ashwill Marketing Director / Director Borden Hamman Insurance Marketing
  • Jeff Barker Senior Vice President, Independent Brokerage, Distribution & Wholesale, Life Insurance AIG
  • Jenny Canas Vice President of Products, Underwriting and Operations SelectQuote Insurance Services
  • Pete ChrisosVice President and Chief National Accounts OfficerProtective Life Insurance Company
  • Tracey EdgarVice President of SalesOneAmerica
  • Kurt Fasen Director of Sales and Marketing Diversified Broker Services
  • Sylvia Gordon President Gordon Marketing
  • Sheryl Hickerson CEO Women and Finance
  • Steven J. Katz Chief Optimist Premier Brokerage Services, Inc.
  • Bill Kauffman, CLU®, ChFC®, LLIFVice PresidentFinancial Solutions
  • Doug Massey Executive Vice President of Sales and Relationship Management Insurance Technology
  • Joann MattsonVice President, Strategy and Business ConsultingHighland Capital Brokerage
  • Alan S. Protzel, MBA, CLU®, ChFC® SVP L’Alliance Marketing
  • Rob Carney President Crump Life Insurance Services
  • Mike SmithPresidentThe Brokerage
  • John Ziambras President and CEO AIMCOR Group, LLC

The winners were honored on the main stage of NAILBA’s annual virtual conference, NAILBA 39: ENGAGE, on Wednesday, December 16, 2020. They will also be highlighted in NAILBA’s Perspectives magazine in the first quarter of 2021. More information at each of the award winners can be found in the award winners section of


NAILBA is the premier trade association that promotes financial security and consumer choice in the insurance and financial services market through independent distribution channels and wholesale brokerage. As America’s largest community of independent agencies and advisers, NAILBA advocates for America’s life, health, annuity, and other supplemental insurance distributors, while providing resources, educational information, and tools through its digital and print platforms.

Share the article on social media or by email:

About Ellen Lewandowski

Check Also

Exploring the California Wildfire Insurance Legislative Landscape

By Jan Larson and Jenna Conwisar (May 26, 2022, 5:26 p.m. EDT) — In California, …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.