Texas A&M appoints Henry Coleman III, Qadashah Hoppie to SEC board of directors

Basketball season is just around the corner for both men’s and women’s basketball programs at Texas A&M.

Buzz Williams and his redesigned squad will have an exhibition game on November 1st before the season kicks off against North Florida on November 10th, while Gary Blair and his team will face Oklahoma Baptist on November 3rd.

Both teams will have some new faces this season and some have already made a big impression. Texas A&M men’s tire transfer Henry Coleman III and newbie to women’s basketball Qadashah hoppie were selected by the league to represent the SEC Basketball Leadership Council 2021-2022, according to an announcement on Thursday.


Henry Coleman III and Qadashah Hoppie of Texas A&M basketball players for men and women were selected by the league to represent the Southeastern Conference Basketball Leadership Council 2021-22 on Thursday.

The council consists of one male representative and one female representative from each of the SEC’s 14 institutions. The aim of the leadership council is to have student-athletes serve as a channel of communication from their teams to the conference office on issues related to student-athlete experience, student-athlete wellbeing, and feedback on proposed rules for the SEC and. give NCAA.

Coleman III and Hoppie are both entering their first seasons in Aggieland, coming from Duke and St. John’s respectively. Both will attend the annual meeting, which will be held virtually.

The men’s basketball leadership council and the women’s basketball leadership council comprise two components of the SEC’s student-athlete leadership council. The third component is the Football Leadership Council, which meets every January.

2021 SEC Basketball Leadership Council

Men’s basketball

  • Tyler Barnes, Alabama
  • Stanley Umude, Arkansas
  • Babatunde Akingbola, Auburn
  • Anthony Duruji, Florida
  • Jabri Abdur-Rahim, Georgia
  • Keion Brooks, Kentucky
  • Spencer Mays, LSU
  • Austin Crowley, Ole Miss
  • Iverson Molinar, Mississippi State
  • Javon Pickett, Missouri
  • Chico Carter, South Carolina
  • John Fulkerson, Tennessee
  • Henry Coleman III, Texas A&M
  • Quentin Millora-Brown, Vanderbilt

Women’s basketball

  • Megan Abrams, Alabama
  • Rylee Langerman, Arkansas
  • Kiyae ‘white, auburn
  • Zippy Broughton, Florida
  • Mikayla Coombs, Georgia
  • Blair Green, Kentucky
  • Emily Ward, LSU
  • Donnetta Johnson, Ole Miss
  • Myah Taylor, Mississippi State
  • Haley Frank, Missouri
  • Laeticia Amihere, South Carolina
  • Tamari Key, Tennessee
  • Qadashah Hoppie, Texas A&M
  • Jordyn Cambridge, Vanderbilt

About Ellen Lewandowski

Check Also

Influential GSA chief architect Ed Feiner dies aged 75 news

anchor Ed Feiner. Image courtesy of Perkins&Will The public design …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.